Erasmus : breaking down the barriers in higher education

ERSAMUS is the higher education part of the SOCRATES programme for education in Europe. The aim of the Erasmus Program is to increase the quality of the Higher Education in Europe, and strengthen the European Dimension in the Higher Education in Europe. Actually, Erasmus is mostly related with the “mobility of university students”.

The actions of Erasmus

  • Student exchange : Students can at an instition in another participating country study for a period of 3-12 months via the “Student Mobility” (SM) activity of the Erasmus. The time spent in the host country and the efforts of the student is recognized by the student’s home university via ECTS.
  • Teacher exchange : Teachers can give courses as part of the official curriculum of a partner university in another participating country.
  • Curriculum Developement (CD) projects : Establishments from at least three different countries may compose a joint programme of study, a module, a curriculum or a master’s programme. Thematic networks : University departments or faculties, research centres or professional associations can form a European network around a subject area or a specific topic as a platform for analysis and discussion.
  • Intensive programmes (IP) : Establishments from different countries may come together to organise intensive courses (e.g. as part of summer university programmes) which provide students and teachers with the opportunity of in-depth study.
  • European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS).


List of our partner departments (as of December 1, 2020):                 

Aalto University (Helsinki University of Technology) (Finland)
Bergische Universitat Wuppertal (Germany)
Freie Universitat Berlin (Germany)                                                             
Ludwig Maximilians Universitat München (Germany)                         
RWTH Aachen University (Germany)                                                        
Technische Universitat München (Germany)                                           
Technische Universitat München (Germany)                                          
Umea Universitet (Sweden)                                                                      
Universitat Leipzig (Germany)                                                                          
Universite Pierre Et Marie Curie Paris 6 (France)
Universiteit Utrecht (Netherlands)

For more information:

Son Güncelleme: 23:00:32 - 04.12.2020